Evanescent Thoughts

Evanescent Thoughts

Now I am Sleep Lifting !!!

with 7 comments


Things in my house are as old as me . Things like TV , refridgerator , cot etc . There was this refridgerator which my  parents were planning to get replaced with a new one . It was a Voltas one .. been used for 19 yrs and I actually remember breaking the door handle couple of times.

Suddenly I get up this morning and I was surprised to see a brand new refridgerator in place. So I felt a bit nostalgic and enquired where the old fridge was . My mom was like freaked out ..

I hadnt slept properly for the past few days and I was off  to bed early ( I mean around 10.30 in the night )  . And the new refridgerator had come at around 11 in the night . And my mom tells me that it was I who helped the delivery guy bring the new refridgerator into the house and take the old one  out 😛 . And she also told me I almost missed dropping the fridge and the delivery guy shouted at me for a moment . I helped them move the things and went and slept off again   🙂 .

Yeah guess that was my first sleep lifting job 😛 . Thank  God I didnt drop  anything . May be I shouldnt go to bed that early 😛

Written by Sathya Narayanan

April 11, 2009 at 2:29 pm

Posted in College life, Ha Ha Ha

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. glad that you don’t do other crazy stuff…

    Alagappan

    April 11, 2009 at 3:33 pm

  2. hehehehehehe……….quite good commedy…u seems to have sleeping illness

    abcd

    April 11, 2009 at 4:59 pm

    • @abcd : no.. this is the first time .. and btw do u mind giving some identity ?? ur ip says u r from iitm ..

      Sathya Narayanan

      April 11, 2009 at 5:26 pm

  3. well, yeah, i am very used to attending phone calls and not even remotely realise that i had actually gave instructions and details during the same! 🙂
    happy to know that am not the only one.
    keep writing!

    Abinaya

    April 11, 2009 at 6:32 pm

  4. It’s refrigerator.

    AM

    April 18, 2009 at 2:46 am

  5. Hi, interesting post. I have been thinking about this issue,so thanks for posting. I will certainly be coming back to your posts.

  6. То что бредомысли это точно 🙂
    Видно настиг творческий кризис. Мысле нет о чем писать 🙂

    Marinkina

    May 22, 2009 at 3:38 am


Leave a Reply

