Evanescent Thoughts

Evanescent Thoughts

The Private Magic Show at Sun Lab

with 5 comments


Today was one of my lucky days . I was in sun lab with my laptop , and had gone out for dinner . When I came back , was  surprised to see abhilash with a set of cards and AJ sitting in front of him . I went shouting “Hey me too , for the magic trick ” . And hence the private magic show of AJ began in the sun lab , with abhilash ,me and srinivas watching him do amazing things with cards .

I was a bit late , had missed a trick . So i  pulled a chair and sat down and the next half an hour was breath-taking . I have watched  lots of videos of David  Blaine’s Street magic . I was amazed at those tricks at first but was convinced at times that they were all fake . But this one by AJ totally blew my minds off. I happened to see abt 7-8 of his card tricks and i was really amazed to see how a couple of hands , a mouth and a pack of cards could take you out for an awesome entertaining journey. And then finally , he made me do all the magic. I am gonna explain this .

AJ  : So you wanna do some magic ?

Me :  Ofcourse yeah .

He then gave me a deck of cards and then,

AJ : Now you are the magician . As a magician what would you want me to do ?

Me : Pick a card ( I couldnt think of anything else )

AJ Picked a card randomly , I was holding the deck all the time . And then he asked me to shuffle the cards . Now I did all possible shuffling to make sure he was not cheating . And then he asked me do deal  a set of cards  of my own choice . So i arbitly cut a  few of cards . While he still had the card which he originally chose , I divided the cards I dealt into two sets .

AJ : Now the first deck gives me the  value and the second card gives me the suit.

And then voila !! He opened the first card of first deck . Turned out to be  Queen of Spades. Opened the first card of the other deck , which turned out to be Six Dice . And then he opened the card that he had initally taken . Believe me or not , it was a Queen of dice 🙂 . I was like OMG . He had not touched the entire deck of cards except for choosing the first card. I dealt all the cards, shuffled them all up myself. And still this guy pulls off a beautiful trick and amazes me ( and still says I ‘am the magician 😛 ) .

I feel really lucky to have been the one of very few to get his private magic show . I have seen some of my friends do magic tricks , but this one just blew me off. Totally entertaining.

Hats off AJ . You totally rock !!! .

PS : AJ you are “deeeeee”  magician  😛

Written by Sathya Narayanan

March 16, 2009 at 10:25 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haha, wow. Thanks for featuring me 🙂 I am honored, you are deeeee man!

    AJ

    March 16, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    • Oh yeah .. thanks for including me in “deeee” race . But u r awesome and so u totally deserve “deeee” girl 😛 . Suren and anshu suck 😛 . U finally win “deee” girl 😛

      Sathya Narayanan

      March 16, 2009 at 10:44 pm

  2. Posted this in lrsl.blogspot.com 🙂

    sp2hari

    March 17, 2009 at 4:01 am

    • @hari : thanks 🙂 never knew somthing like lrsl.blogspot.com existed 🙂

      Sathya Narayanan

      March 17, 2009 at 4:49 pm

  3. Yes it did 🙂 It was a time when sunlab = work + fun 🙂

    sp2hari

    March 19, 2009 at 1:17 am


Leave a Reply

