Evanescent Thoughts

Evanescent Thoughts

Life and the paradox

with 3 comments


It so happens that we are never sure of what we actually want  .  When I’am so free , I used to think , why is life so boring , can’t I have a busy day 😛 . And when I have my hands full , I think why am I doing all this work . Can’t I just be free for a moment 😛  . I am never sure of what I wanted  .  I still dunno why i am posting this , but you  see , something tingled my brain to stop thinking about debugging a code i wrote for the “Pete Mitrichev Contest 3 ”  and start writing on some thing . I still can’t  figure out why i have been so dull for the past few days or why my mom keeps saying that ” Nowadays you talk to people only when you dont have your laptop around !! ” ( That includes when i watch some TV Series on the comp too 😛 ) .Life has changed . In my childhood days , I used to talk a lot to my parents. I used to tell them things that I found funny , things that I found mysterious and things that made an evening with a cup of tea pleasurable . I wish I was a child again 🙂 . But  then , there were lots of other things that I wish I got rid off then . Missing things make them special to you .

Things that are very significant and important to us may very well be worth not even a mention to others . I was walking by yesterday and could see a group of people organizing a culturals in a local govt college .  To them what they were doing at the moment , meant a lot to them . But to some one who just gazes at them for a moment , its yet another insignificant thing compared to plenty other things happening around him .  Its just like the view of variables in a block of code . Two blocks that don’t share a common variable are useless interacting with each other  . But then should we be selfish enough to just keep thinking of things that only concern us or can we just lend an ear to some one who  is virtually jumping to tell you something very special to him  ? You never know the exact answer to such questions .

Perhaps this post will look silly to you or to me at some other point of time .:)

Written by Sathya Narayanan

March 1, 2009 at 5:35 pm

Posted in College life, general

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Will you delete this post if it looks silly to you some time later?

    Akhil Ravidas

    March 2, 2009 at 12:44 am

    • nope 🙂 .. then i guess my blog would be empty by now 😛

      Sathya Narayanan

      March 2, 2009 at 11:15 am

  2. Just curious about the last line.. 🙂

    Akhil Ravidas

    March 2, 2009 at 12:46 am


Leave a Reply

