Evanescent Thoughts

Evanescent Thoughts

SRK’s short words for Kamal

leave a comment »


I read this in some forum and thought it wud be nice if i shared it with u ppl. especially kamal fans

“I walk down the road and people want to kiss me. I’d never do all that to anyone. Not Mr. Bachchan or Mr. Rajnikant. The exception is Kamal. I asked him if I could touch him when I first met him. He has an amazing sense of using space. When he plays an old man his gait and the way he stands is enough to convey his age. He doesn’t need make-up. I find him greater than Dustin Hoffman and De Niro put together, I know Kamal can make you cry with a look in his eyes. I know his pauses. He has an amazing sense of timing that he knows the audience likes. He’s a technician par excellence. That kind of knowledge and control every actor should strive to get.”

ques to srk… “why did u do heyram?”

” because i want to do films with people who care about good cinema and no one cares about good cinema in the world more than kamal haasan”

Proud of these words…

Written by Sathya Narayanan

May 11, 2008 at 2:49 pm

Posted in general, Kamal

Leave a Reply

